In order to study at university students are required to pay expensive tuition fees. Not all students can afford them so some people think that university education should be free for everyone. To what extent do you agree?

The issue of whether educational institutions should have free tuition fees for everyone is open debate. In spite of the expensive tuition fees, I believe that paying for studies shows the responsibilities of learners. With the development of science and technology, the education field witnessed the significant changes of quality that impact on the tuition fees of learners. These fees are invested on the upgrade facilities and payment for teachers to ensure good conditions for students such as modern laboratories, technology devices as well as many professionals in many fields. In fact, this expensive cost creates barriers to some people's access to knowledge while the study is encouraged by everyone. However, the government and individuals have had many charities for the poor students who have many outstanding achievements to continue their study path. Thanks to that, students used effectively for this support as well as this self-investment. In contrast, free education brings a burden for the budget state since universities will expenditure from the other financial resources such as the medical and health systems. This not only affects people's ability to learn, but also threatens their lives because health plays an important role in human life. Granted, free learning will contribute to the balance of knowledge in the community that can reduce the gap between the rich and the poor. Nonetheless, this sponsorship leads to many people enrolling regardless of whether they are suitable or not and can even easily drop out of school without any harm. This affects the quality of teaching and lack of responsibility for student learning. In conclusion, free tuition is not impossible but the government and the sponsors should have different policies for each specific group of students to ensure everyone has opportunities to approach knowledge resources from universities.