Many people believe that high schools should focus their education on mathematics and science, rather than covering a wider range of subjects. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is commonly thought that some students would prefer to concentrate the science and maths in education system and some pupils claim that this lastest should be the main priority of education. I believe that a balanced curriculum should involve the scientific ones and also the non-scientific ones such as literature and art. In this essay, I will elaborate on my point of view. First and foremost, science contributes majorly to our education at an early age. In other words, the students are introduced to these subjects during our curriculum. They occupy almost most of it because it is due to the importance in most demanding fields like engineering, business and doctors. Therefore, it is necessary for the student to choose their field in a disciplined way that would be helpful in their future. Nevertheless, alegra and science have a wide reputation in many institutes across the world as compared to less interesting ones such as art, drama and music. For instance, having knowledge the maths helps in keeping records of expenses when travelling abroad. On the other hand, other subjects have equal importance in education. Introducing other subjects like arts, sports and drama contributes to the diversity of language. Some people have better skills in science but some people are blessed with artistic brains,for that, we should motivate the students to follow their passion. Therefore, they should have equal opportunity to excel in those fields. For example, some international universities offer the scholarship for athletes and artist to pursue their passion. In conclusion, I opine that scientific and non-scientific subjects should be given the same importance in higher school because they all are meaningful in our society.