Some people believe that children that commit crimes should be punished. Others think the parents should be punished instead. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There can be little doubt that crimes committed by young people are a difficult issue in modern society. I contend that parents should be responsible for the crimes committed by their children, despite those who believe that children should be punished in order to let them feel regret and become better people in the future. It is vital to understand that children should not be punished because of their limited perception. A case in point is the growth of a child's perception, which relies on their parent's actions could make them become rude. Therefore, it is not difficult to understand why parents should be punished and responsible for their children's crimes. Consequently, children's lack of awareness can lead to uncivilized actions in society such as robbery, cybercrime or becoming blackmailers. However, some people say that children should be disciplined in order to make them become good people and never commit a crime again. This point may be true, but their family should know that children are likely to imitate their parents, who would be role models in their children's eyes. This writer believes that the punishment of parents should be enforced. This is due to the habitat surrounding children will be better leading to a brighter future for their children. This is the reason why parents should take care of their children, they also should take responsibility for them. Thus, it can be seen that are children likely to be dependent on and imitate their parents. Hence, parents should try to be a good person and become a role-model in their eyes.