Some people think that hard work and determination are the keys to success in life. Some, on other hand, think that there are other factors behind a successful life. Give your opinion.

Hard work and sheer determination is the success mantra of life. The question of whether training and commitment is sufficient enough to achieve success in life has sparked a huge debate. I completely agree with the point that both play a major factor irrespective of other elements that play at the same time. Firstly, no one can achieve anything in life without making any considerable efforts and one must have the determination to achieve it. Training is sufficient enough to create our destiny. For example, I had a friend of mine, who did not know English and in order to work in a corporate world, he had to be fluent in English as well as possess the necessary communication skills to attain a job. I have seen him working day and night to improve his language skills. Now he is working for a multinational company as a Director. This proves that, if a person is adamant enough to pursue his goal, then the sky is the limit. Secondly, There are many people who are fortunate enough to be born into an affluent family or have the necessary contacts to achieve their goals without any troubles. But having that opportunity alone will not help them. They would have to work hard in order to prove their worth, or else they would be replaced with someone who has the calibre to handle it. For instance, I have a friend who belonged to a rich family. His father has a Hotel business in Tamil Nadu. He being the elder son had to take over the responsibility of his father. His business faced a lot of losses because of a lack of effort. This made him realize the importance of hard work. Henceforth, he worked hard and became the epitome of hardship. Now he runs a business worth of 50 million Indian Rupees. This shows that, even if we are privileged we have to work hard in order to sustain that position. To conclude, It is important for every person to work hard and have sheer will power to achieve his goals. No matter what, a person can achieve anything in life, if he willing to pay the price. Therefore, I don't believe that external factors have any importance. After a thorough analysis, we can conclude that no matter where you stand in life, you have the power to change your destiny.