Some people think that studying online is more effective than studying on campus. What are the advantages and disadvantages of online study?

In today’s world, whilst some experts opine that distance learning is more beneficial than studying on college, others hold a diverse view. I believe that e-learning is advantageous because it is convenient and interactive. On the one hand, despite agreeing that the traditional learning is essential in the learning process, learning online is considered beneficial due to its merits. To illustrate, since learning can be done from home with computers, there is no need to commute which saves time and efforts for both teachers and students. A prominent example is United Arab Emirates where many educational institutions impose online learning for two years due to Covid 19 which permit pupils to interact in the learning process by using technology. Hence, what can be said is that although generations can be educated by face-to-face learning, many youths prefer taking online courses. On the other hand, some people believe that studying online have a myriad of demerits because the teacher has no control over the students while learning. When a student is learning via the zoom, the tutor does not know whether all students are listening or not. For instance, in British schools, many adults turn off their cameras through their zoom learning and permit their parents to answer the exams which lead to unreal education process. Therefore, what can be said is that holding online classes it can be unpractical because of the issues it arises. In conclusion, after this essay has provided the points mentioned above, it can be reiterated that the positives of distance learning surpass their negatives. I am convinced that learning online has a prominent role in acquiring new information.