Nowadays, there is a rapid increase of rubbish amounts all around the world. What are the main causes for it? What can be a solution, in your opinion?

In recent decades, citizens have improper behaviours in dealing with litter, which would have detrimental impacts on our society. This article will give some reasons why this phenomenon takes place and the measures will be offered as follows. On the one hand, there are several reasons that people discard what they own. To begin with, the residents buy something due to impulse buying which means that they don't need them. In order to save space in homes, those usually may be discarded. Furthermore, there are no severe regulations to prevent the citizens not to doing this. As a result, they don't take it seriously and drop litter casually. Finally, the resident's lack of awareness that throwing rubbish improperly would greatly contaminate our environment and exert huge pressure on the government to tackle it. For example, plastic bags are difficult to degenerate naturally and if they are eaten by some animals accidentally, those animals' lives may be endangered. On the other hand, many actions can be done to improve this situation. Firstly, the community to hold some activities to engrave the significance of coping with the rubbish properly in the citizens ' mind and promote the citizens ' initiatives. Secondly, the government could implement some policies and even legislate laws to punish those people who drop little freely and enable people to be more cautious about rubbish. The government could allocate more money to foster the development of related technology to enhance the efficiency of dealing with rubbish. In conclusion, we should do as much as we can to eliminate the detrimental impacts on society.