Many people prefer to use public transportation while others say that personal cars are the best mode of transportation. Excessive use of private cars is considered to be the main reason for the traffic jam in many cities and that’s why the use of public transportation is encouraged. In your opinion what are the pros and cons of using public transport?

In this generation, most of the family have at least one car and they hang around using the car for pleasure trips or office purposes instead of depending the public transportation. Such an enormous usage of private vehicles not only create pollution, but also generate heavy traffic jam in cities. whereas public transportation reduces the aforementioned impacts. In this essay, I am conveying my opinion on the pros along with cons such as uncomfortability and unflexibility etc. To begin,with the cons of, self-driving a car gives a very comfortable driving and hence becomes productive for the day compared to public transport travel. For instance, someone going to the office by public transportation gets physically and mentally tired, due to the heavy rush on the bus, at the start of the day. This makes them lazy at the workplace. In another example, while travelling someone wants to go toilet, it may not be possible with public transportation. Similarly, we could find several limitations on public transportation. On the other hand, public transportation offers many advantages in terms of pollution and traffic. Firstly, if society depends only on common vehicles, it could reduce pollution associated with automobile exhaust from multiple vehicles. In another instance, by travelling only bus creates traffic-free cities, so that everyone can reach places on time. In addition to the above points, it also opens an opportunity for networking via appropriate interaction.In my opinion, well balance of private and shared vehicles could resolve the cons of the overdependence on public transport. In conclusion, cars and other self- vehicles should be used only when necessary, thus could manage traffic issues and pollution and also solve important purposes