Your local newspaper is experiencing low sales of its newspapers since many readers are now choosing the online version. Its current number of online subscribers is now three times the number of print subscribers. The newspaper has sent a survey to all of its print and online subscribers to see whether there is enough demand to keep the print version. Choose the option that you prefer. Explain the reasons for your choice. Why do you prefer your choice?

Nowadays, people prefer to read news on online platforms as there are many apps available and individuals don't have time to read newspapers and it's not easy to carry and read newspapers in crowded places. Individuals can directly read news on their phone applications as it is more convenient and easy. In this essay, I will discuss my reading preference and will explain the reason for it. To commence with, reading newspapers offline is more convenient than reading on phones and laptops as it causes strain on the eyes. To explicate, it's not easy to study each and every detail of headlines on the phone and it is difficult for those who are not habitual to reading on tablets. Moreover, for older,people it causes more strain on their eyes. For example, I do find reading hardcopy of newspaper better than reading news on a phone because I have a habit of reading each and every detail of the news and for,me it is easier to read paper than on a mobile device. Furthermore, we can keep highlighting the key details and important news with the highlighter pen but this is not the case with computers. However, these days, there is some software available to highlight news headings and keep a note of important headlines but personally, I don't like doing it. In other words, keeping every little detail online is a challenge not just for me but for individuals who are not technology-friendly. For instance, my father is not very technology-friendly, he finds it very difficult to read anything online,especially news because he started using the smartphone a few years back and at this,age it is difficult to learn new things To conclude, I always prefer reading from hardcopy as it is more comfortable and I can cut, highlight and keep important notes from the newspaper whenever I want and in addition, it doesn't cause any strain on my eyes and protects my vision from the harmful blue rays of devices.