Scientists agree that many people eat too much junk food and it is damaging their health. Some people think that this problem can be solved by educating people, while others believe that education will not work. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, this is evident that individuals eat too much bad food and scientists agree with this opinion. Also, there are two points of view on this problem. The first group reckons that governments or global organisations have to launch a program which will educate people about healthy nutrition. However, the second group believes that education will be useless. From my perspective, I do not have a concrete position. So, in this essay I will further explore this thought-provoking issue. On the one hand, it is very good when you know more about your digestive processes and diet. Firstly, when you know more in general you also know about all harmful consequences. In other words, something can scare you and you will understand that having a healthy lifestyle and a balanced diet is better than eating whatever you want. On the other hand, in order to change people’s minds entirely, the education process should start from childhood. For example, this program should be included in school education programs. In contrast, if an adult decided to educate himself it would be less useful than the child would start to learn about all of it. Furthermore, today almost all adults are busy they work a lot and have little free time. As a result, it is a small percentage that these adults will decide to spend their free time on these lectures about a balanced diet. In conclusion,educating society about a healthy diet is great. Nevertheless, just creating extra lessons or various webinars will be useless. Well, from my point of view, we need to start educating people about nutrition from childhood. Authority has to create a special lesson about nutrition and add it to the school education program.