The increase in the production of consumer goods results in damage to the natural environment. What are the causes of this? What can be done to solve this problem?

It is acknowledged that the rise in the manufacture of commodities would eventually result in the destruction of the environment. In this essay, I will argue that the factors that are provoking this complication are exploitation means that mankind uses to extract materials from resources as well as the way of utilizing these ingredients to produce goods which is flawed and results in wasting much of these ingredients. To remedy the situation the efficiency of mineral consumption in manufacturing goods in addition to increasing the use of recycled materials can be implemented. Making more commodities has been the largest contributor to the destruction of the natural environment and the main reasons for this damage are directly associated with the way we exploit and utilize resources. First and foremost, exploitation has been the main driver of natural pollution especially due to implementing conventional excavation procedures rather than novel ways of doing so. For instance, most minerals are still dug out by executing demolition of the ground, which means that every explosion would harm the world in the vicinity of the location. The more old-fashioned ways of exploitation are being implemented, the more harm it would carry for nature. Secondly, the crux of the problem is that the majority of the resources are going to waste in the process of turning them into purchasable goods. For example, the efficiency rate for almost every company in the world does not exceed 40% meaning that in every turn almost more than half of the material is turning into litter instead of becoming the desirable product. Hence, The way products are manufactured is wasting invaluable materials gathered from nature and can result in heavy exploitation that is harmful to the natural world. So, to address the issue mankind should enhance the quality of not only exploitation procedures but also the mechanisms by which products are produced. Excavation equipment can be optimized and modernized so that damages to the site decrease to a minimum and only be focused on the location itself. Manufacturing procedures shall be boosted in order to be 100% efficient which means using the ingredients down to last bit as well as being able to use recycled commodities as components to make new items. As an example, European countries are trying to standardise the European Union companies to become highly efficient in 2025. In conclusion, I would argue that the process of exploitation and the lack of efficiency in production are the main causes of the destruction of the natural habitat. The possible solution to this may be using better excavation tools as well as making production lines more effective in utilizing the substance.