Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement. To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste?

From time immemorial, the environment has always been closely connected with the lives of people around the world. In order to protect our living environment, there are many opinions that for residents in each locality to actively recycle, the government should have some legal regulations on recycling. In my point of view, I completely agree with this statement. Besides that, there must be some essential measures that the people and the government need to take. On the one hand, the government needs to set out reasonable regulations for each type of waste suitable for people to implement. In addition, the government should invest in more waste treatment equipment that is suitable for each type of waste. For instance, the Japanese have a garbage collection schedule and people have to take out their trash on the specified date or they will be fined. This is a good rule that we need to follow to make sorting and disposing of garbage easier. What’s more, the state needs to have propaganda campaigns and support for the general populace to have more knowledge about garbage classification and how to reuse it in the best way. On the other hand, people in each area need to comply with the regulations on garbage classification set forth by the state. Get in the habit of sorting waste at source or they can recycle old bottles into useful things for life. There were once two young Vietnamese boys who used coffee grounds which were thought to be discarded, and made a pair of shoes. In addition, making items from household waste contributes to environmental protection today. All in all, the application of regulations on garbage classification is a good rule we should follow. Through the ideas and practices I have put forward, I hope that all residents will abide by all the laws that the government puts in place to help improve our lives.