You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Many people assume that the goal of every country should be to produce more materials and goods. To what extent do you agree or disagree that constantly increasing production is an appropriate goal? You should write at least 250 words.

In today's world, a huge part of many nations believe in increasing the number of needed products and goods. I truly agree with this statement as improving production will make the countries stronger economically and will offer many jobs for the nations. First and foremost, producing more materials will help the country to improve its financial situation. They will be able to improve their trading with other countries, and in this way their relationship with them which will give them a good reputation and privileges. In addition, their currency will be more effective, and buying goods will be much cheaper for the societies. For example, since the USA is well known for producing many materials, its currency has a great effect on the world. Secondly, as the production of the materials will elevate, many factories will expand the numbers of their employees. High demand for products will create huge pressure on the companies, so to cover this problem they will employ a lot of people. As a result, the percentage of unemployed people will decrease, and the quality of life of the folks who live in these countries will be better. For instance, after focusing on developing the production, the lives of the German citizens have changed in a positive way. In conclusion, in my opinion, countries should pay attention to increasing the amount of goods and materials produced, as it will help them to be independent and provide a good way of living for their residents which will reflect on the country's image.