More and more people are becoming seriously overweight. Some people say that the price increase of fattening foods will solve this problem. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

At the present time, it can be easily seen that most people are overweight. To control this issue increment in fatty food can be one of the ways according to the question. But, I don't agree with this opinion and my view will be elaborated on in the subsequent paragraphs. The idea to increase the fattening food price can be the reason to reduce this type of food consumption but it can affect society in other ways like difficulty for those people who really need it. It can result in out-of-reach for poor people. For example, fatty food can be very important for skinny people to gain weight and increasing costs will affect their budget. Also increasing the price of junk food or fatty food can reduce the market of this kind of food and will bring the market down for those people who are getting direct income from this sector. Farmers or restaurant owners can be the people who can be affected more with compared to others. Increasing the fatty food price can affect in another way nowadays so many charity works are going on by many NGOs and people who really want to help others, are providing food for free. so once the price is increased charity work may be reduced and needy people will not be able to get food and will need to suffer in daily life. To conclude, my opinion is increasing the cost of food never can be a good idea as it can result in unaffordable for the poor people