Some people believe that technology has made man more social. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is argued that the interaction of communities with each other has increased because of technology. This essay completely agrees with that statement because various social networking sites are easily accessible, and it has become easy to communicate with people living in another time zone. Various social networking sites such as Facebook, Instagram and others can be used without paying any fees. Because of this, crowds prefer to communicate with each other through these sites. Additionally, these sites also provide them with an option to update their accounts with posts that they would like to share with others. For example, according to The Hindustan Times, men and women using Facebook are 50% more likely to communicate with their peers than folk who do not have an account in it. Students living in another country often miss their family, but by using these social networking sites, they can easily communicate with their parents and friends and feel less lonely. This is because these sites do not put any geographical barriers and allow crowds to communicate with others without paying any fees. For example, according to a study done by Oxford University, it was found that students who interacted with their parents through Facebook and WhatsApp were less likely to feel lonely when compared to others who did not. To conclude, people are more socially active as different social networking sites can be accessed free of cost, and it has become more convenient to interact with people living in different countries. It is predicted that about 50% of the human population will have an account on Facebook by 2050