Advances in technologies and automation have reduced the need for manual labour. Therefore, working hours should be reduced. To what extent do you agree?

During the time, the practice of manual labour has been completely modified by new technologies such as AI, for example. In the following paragraphs I will discuss my opinion about the consequences such as the need of reducing hours at work. On the one hand, there are many sectors where technologies can replace human manure: in all the jobs where relational goods are not required, technologies can have a positive impact in terms of productivity, the ratio between hours worked (inputs) and the number of products made during these hours (outputs). It is obvious that a machine needs less time to produce than human hands. As a consequence to this the companies can produce more and be more profitable. The disadvantage that AI and automation can have is a huge lack of labour, that can cause several issues to the world population. On the other hand, there is a big disadvantage about this technological evolution. AI and automation can cause a huge lack of labour during the time. Many jobs will replace employees with the machines. To conclude: reducing working hours to me is just the beginning of a big decline into labour crisis, caused by new technologies.