Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Purchasing advertised goods has been said is a successful way for sellers, however not paying attention to them by individuals because when we see something a lot, our brain starts to ignore it. In this essay, these two ideas and mine will be discussed. In terms of gaining attention from buyers and selling products, producers spend a staggering amount of money on ads to cast their goods throughout the world, For instance through TVs, magazines, billboards etc. This way of marketing has been chosen by many huge and small corporations which is obviously a successful trick in my opinion, If this isn’t the right thing to do, then why these companies are keep doing this? People trust products that they have known before. Being familiar with the brand and shape of products can lead us to trust it. Conversely, the fact that similar stimuli are ignored by the brain, is true, furthermore the reason of it is that our brain is designed to save most of its energy throughout the day, thus why advertisements are still useful? For example, if a TV gum advertisement indicates that it is a sugar-free gum, although we don’t listen to it we are still hearing, this surely has impacts on our brain. It is called “Subliminal stimulus” and even if we don’t want to be fooled by marketers, we are always under the influence of marketing sections. In conclusion, paying attention to advertisements is not the case at all. We will be under the shadows of consuming culture, which includes ads that are designed well enough to change our attitude toward being a brainwashed consumer.