Many people now undertake extreme activities, from hang-gliding to mountain climbing. Why do people risk their lives in this way, and do you think this is a good trend?

A great number of extreme activities are being invented and accepted by the majority. Several people are now participating in intensive sports, from hang-gliding to mountain climbing. I believe that as time passes new trends are also being made at the same time. This essay will discuss the reason why people love to do extreme activities in detail and believe that it is a good activity. Challenging activities are becoming increasingly popular in this modern world,especially for our younger generations. Social media is one of the instruments that influences people to do these kinds of activities. They become interested, curious and encouraged by seeing it online. Furthermore, the idea of showing it off to their family and social media friends makes them more determined to pursue such dangerous endeavours. For instance, mountain climbing is a good activity. Not only it is a form of exercise that will help our body fit and healthy at the same time we see and appreciate the beauty of nature. It calms the mind and relieves stress to some. Moreover, uploading it on social media and gaining a lot of viewers and approval from various people all over the globe boosts their confidence and for some, people it is a form of acceptance thus making them feel satisfied. On the other hand, such recreation sometimes ends in a tragedy. For instance, in the newspaper that I had read when a man tried to do a zip line during a family vacation. He ended up dying due to a faulty wire. The reason is that the staff forgot to do a routine check on their equipment. To conclude, doing this kind of activity can give us a feeling of accomplishment and is a good experience to be more open-minded about the things that surround us. I still believe that it is a good trend as long as you are enjoying and having fun and not because of pressure or dares from friends. However, it is also critical to add caution while doing it.