Many countries today are experiencing high levels of migration from rural areas to cities. What are the causes of this trend? and what effects does it have on the existing city dwellers?

These days several countries are dealing with numerous migrations of people from rural areas to big towns for several reasons that can have a lot of effects on citizens. One of the most important reasons for migrating people from rural to cities is the lack of job opportunities which makes individuals move to achieve better conditions that have a negative impact on others. For instance, those people move to big cities to gain better jobs which causes other people who were living there before, to lose job opportunities and the number of employees becomes more and more. Another reason for this trend is the existence of high-level facilities in the big towns which leads people to immigrate there for access to these possibilities that create more problems for citizens such as overpopulation. For example, schools that have high-quality education may have to register a lot of students out of their real capacity resulting in a decrease in education quality. These happenings can expand other to their facilities too. In conclusion, the increasing of rural people migrating to cities for several reasons causes high difficulties for townspeople.