Many doctors are concerned about the high use of computer games by children and young people. What mental and physical problems may arise from excessive use of these games? How could these problems be reduced?

Several scientists think that mental and physical complications increase when young generations use computers for useless things like playing video games. This essay will discuss some of the psychological and physical problems that are caused by the high use of these games and some solutions to avoid the problems. In the first place, doctors say that the use of computer games causes damage to children because they waste their lives with games. They sit all day behind the computer and do not move. Children forget to eat food and sleep when they look at the monitor for more than 4-7 hours in one day. When young people do not sleep on time this causes some illnesses such as insomnia. In future, insomnia may turn into a psychological disorder. Moreover, eating little or not eating for a long time can cause anorexia in young people. On the other hand, parents can solve these problems. First, they need to set a time rule, for instance, 1-2 hours in one day. In this,situation teenagers grow up healthy because they can spend time on other things such as watching television and playing with their parents and friends. These kinds of people have healthy minds because they can express their own ideas to others. Furthermore, giving permission to play computer games makes them more motivated and happy. In conclusion, proper computer use does not cause mental and physical issues in young people. Sleeping and eating time, and having a pleasant time with the family cause children to grow up healthy.