Globalisation has had a profound impact on various aspects of our lives, including the economy, culture, and environment. Some people believe that it has brought numerous benefits, while others argue that it has caused more harm than good. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some argue that globalisation has brought many possitive economic, cultural and environmental benefits to our lives, whilst others believe that the harmful impacts of global cooperation outweigh its advantages. This essay agrees that globalisation has a major positive effect on has drastically improved the lives of billions of people. In the following, first the merits of globalisation will be discussed, secondly the drawbacks of this process followed by a conclusion, are mentioned. Network with others across the globe could be said to have caused great developments in many different areas, such as the economic conditions of businesses. Paving the way for expanding into many countries, globalisation has given the opportunity to multinational companies to reach international buyers in order to not only meet the domestic demand but also to be saturated with international demands for their products. For instance, Coca-Cola can be mentioned as an obvious example of multinationals. Had not it spread throughout the world, it would not have considerably increased its revenue and made its product globally well-known to this day. On the other hand, although free trade can increase a nation’s wealth, it also increases competition. Local businesses must compete with multinational corporations that produce cheaper goods at lower costs, which puts them at a disadvantage. At the same time, the increase in choices impacts buying behaviours, as customers expect high-quality products at low prices. That means companies must continuously adapt to meet demands. Despite this, generally it can lead to improve the quality of goods in a nation and encourage businesses to adopt new technologies and inventive structures in order to be able to stay in the competition and therefore disagrees that globalisation has resulted in more harm than good In conclusion, globalisation is a process of interacting and integrating among people, cultures and governments. Having many pervasive influences worldwide, this global cooperation comes also with some negative effects. However, the numerous benefits that this cooperation has brought to the world have proved to be far more positive than its cons.