Many doctors are concerned about the high use of computer games by children and young people. What mental and physical problems may arise from excessive use of these games? How could these problems be reduced?

The increasing popularity of video games among the young generation is considered by the majority of scientists. The high use of games may cause some psychological and physical issues. This essay will discuss the mental and physical problems caused by video games. First of all, as we know expanding demand for virtual reality also influence youngster and kids. Although the online environment has great value today however young people can move away from their interests, family and friends. Moreover, video games can take hours which reduces the interest in socializing. Furthermore, gamers do not have time to cook healthy food which is why they prefer to order food from outside and this can cause obesity over time. Another important merit is that excessive use of video games has an impact like loss of visual perception. To solve this issue, families have to be more careful to take control over their children. Families must create chances for their kids and youngsters to socialize and they have to support children in getting new friends and also new intellectual activities to improve their different abilities. From a physical point of view, young people who play many more games have to schedule their day this can help to stay healthy at least. This is because videogamers oftentimes should go to the gym because doing regular exercises prevents the overweight. In conclusion, the problems that computer games create like loss of vision ability, obesity, staying away from other hobbies and becoming unsocialized with parents' help can easily be eliminated.