Some people beleive that there should be a fixed punishment for each type of crime.Others,however argue that the circumstances of an individual crime and the motivation for committing it,should alwas be taken into account when deciding on the punishment Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is thought by certain individuals that severe punishments are required to be carry out in order to reduce illegal activities whereas others believed it should be carefully considered before charging for a crimnal act. This essay completely agree with the latter so that society would be a more pleasent place to live. One of the key point is that it is vital to raise awareness among citizens through goverment initiatives about crime punishment.They should be informed that there will be a suitable consequences for their criminal act therefore deliquents delinquent would have the oppourtunites to refrain themselves.It is clearly seen that most criminal who has been to jail felt regretful for their criminal act after they have been to jail.Increased awareness amongst the general population would assist in lowering crime rate. Despite of this, social inequality still exist in the modern world.These suggestions may not have the ideal effect. For instance, there is a significant wealth divide in many populations which motivate individuals to resort to criminal activities in order to support themselves and their families. In other words, crime can be a result to be the most appealing option for lower class citizens with the objective of survival. In conclusion, to prevent crime severe punishment is neccessary as a deterant and suitable consequences for many criminal however it is worth noticing that not every crimnal act are the result of misbehaviour therefore require careful consideration before charging for a crime.