Some expert believe that it is a better for children to begin learning of foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this out weigh the disadvantages.

There is an opinion by professionals that studying a second language in elementary school is a more beneficial practice for kids than doing so in middle school. From my perspective, while introducing a foreign language during the first years of education can cause some inconveniences to pupils there is an outweighing positive effect in a long-term perspective. The most obvious disadvantage of a such practice is the enormous volume of study material that children have to master. This can cause fatigue and a decreased moral attitude toward knowledge and education. In other words, the demand to acquire skills in a new language while being required to cover other study programmes is a strong pressure that should be monitored and levelled by teachers and parents. On the other hand, according to biology and anatomy research, unformed brains tend to derive and preserve the delivered information and knowledge in an easier way than adults. Moreover, compared with pupils from secondary school the firstgraders are deprived of the struggles of bilinguals who have to translate their speech in mind first. Consequently, children have the ability to shift and adapt to the environment in a natural way. Another point to emphasize is the access to knowledge sources that will assist in education and social life experiences. To conclude, in my opinion, studying a second language in the early years provides more benefits to kids as essentially improves both the ability to gain new skills and the quality of study material. There is a great chance that in a decade all educational institutes will put in practice this approach.