Some people believe that the activity of large multinational corporations mostly benefits the economy of developing countries. Other people take the opposite view and feel that these large multinationals are generally harmful. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Currently, large multinational corporations are spread to each and every corner of the world. Some hold the belief that they are usually beneficial to the economy of developing countries while the other half are against the acceptance of this view. I hold the opinion that it is not in the best interest of the developing nations. Firstly, the development of businesses in any country can drive the economy which can have its positive effect. This can lead to a general outlook of more benefits by welcoming such giants and can also make individuals adopt an ideology of progress. For example, it can be observed from the unemployment data that such a move can decrease the numbers and give job opportunities to many who need them. It can create a positive feedback loop that makes people keep walking on that same path and eventually, get this belief deeply ingrained into their consciousness. On the other hand, there are also some who refuse to buy into this thinking of the greater good done by such organizations. Their view is based on their own critical thinking and being aware of the exploitation policies which is advantageous to a particular entity. For example, many financial reports can draw a clear picture that they are making more money when they operate in a rising nation as they can have the manpower for cheap. Moreover, this can lead to distrust as they are not being honest about their intentions. In conclusion, based on all the discussion, I truly believe that such organizations are merely interested in themselves rather than in the particular country where they operate.