In many countries, children spend long hours on homework. Some people think less homework can reduce student's stress and give them a chance to develop other skills. What is your opinion about this?

Assigning homework to students is a debatable issue in several countries. Some individuals believe that pupils should be assigned less homework so that they can get a chance to relax and find enough time to learn new skills. I believe that it is a good idea because not only THE learners can focus on their fitness, but also it will provide good job opportunities in future. The major reason why less homework can be a positive change because it will allow students to develop their physical as well as mental fitness. This is simply because with a lot of homework, students spend most of their time compeleting compiling it which is why they do not get enough time to focus on their health. If schools do not give tonnes of work for home, then pupils can spend their evenings by exercising for their better well being. Performing yogic exercises, for instance, can be advanatagous for a grown one to get relief from mental as well as physical fatigue. Thus, less work for students for home can be helpful for children to give sufficient time to take care of their health. Furthermore, less homework means getting some time to develop new skills which helps children to get better chances to work for the renowned firms. To explain further, learning new skills help a student to stand out from the rest of the competition, which can increase his chances to secure high position at a workplace. To illustrate, in nations like the USA or Canada, students with soft skills such as who are proficient in MS Excel can earn more than hundred thousand dollars in a year in their initial years at work. Overall, time is necessary to learn any skill and less assignment for home can give a chance to learner to focus on developing new skill. In conclusion, less homework means more time to utilize to develop more skills along with focusing on overall well being. I feel that all schools should assign less work for home to their students so that they can participate in extra-curriculam activities to release stress and anxiety.