Some people say that high taxes are necessary so that the government will have enough money to provide good public services for the population. However, others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The topic of high taxes has been controversial. Some people think that it is essential to have high taxes as governments can use that money to develop services for their population while others disagree because governments have other incomes from other sources. On the one hand, tax money can be spent to improve and develop a number of problems for their countries such as public services like transportation because people need better and thorough public transportation, so this can help them get to their destinations easily and take less time to commute. For example, according to the latest study conducted by Bangkok University, it was revealed that increasing tax rates in Thailand in 2019 made the Thai government deal with all sorts of problems such as the sky train extension to the suburb areas, so people can commute to the city easier with public transport rather than using their private cars. In my opinion, I think money from tax plays an important role because it helps develop some facilities. The more services are improving, the better population's lives will be. On the other hand, some others argue that high taxes are not necessary for their countries because governments have other incomes from other industries like tourism, agriculture or energy. For instance, from the latest survey conducted by Auckland University, in the United Arab Emirates, workers do not need to pay income tax to the government because the UAE government wants to encourage immigrants to come to work there, for they need more specialists to fill up the vacancy lists. In my opinion, less tax or tax -free can fix some problems like worker shortages or the lack of specialists such as professors or doctors. In conclusion, even though high taxes can be essential because of better well-being for the population due to improved public services, it seems to me that it is unnecessary since most governments already have other sources of income such as from agriculture or energy.