What do you think are the most effective ways a VinUni student can change their daily habits in order to have a positive effect on the environment?

Our planet is gradually being damaged more seriously than ever before because of industrial activities and parallel with that is a higher living standard for humanity, which sometimes inadvertently affects our habitat. Therefore, as a new generation presenting a rising country and learning under the most prestigious educational institution in Vietnam, VinUni’s students need to be seriously concerned about this and modify their atomic habits to obtain remarkable results in improving our environmental quality. One of the most obvious approaches that every student can do immediately is to change their way of using things. Nowadays, an enormous amount of plastics are recorded, which harmfully affect our planet. Therefore, one of the most impactful ways to contribute to environmental sustainability is reducing single-use plastics and replacing them with reusable water bottles and food containers made of recycled materials like paper or fabric. In this way, we can restrict the spread of unsustainable substances, and keep our campus friendly. Additionally, we should also transform our commuting habits such as adopting greener transportation methods, including walking, and bicycling whenever possible, and using public vehicles, especially electric vehicles (EVs), which have been significantly developed by Vingroup. For instance, we can utilize EVs ecosystems of Vingroup including Vinfast and Vinbus which are projected as a strategy for sustainable development of the environment with the mission of “ Create a better life for people”. Therefore, as excellent components of Vingroup, we ought to support and become pioneers to fulfill it and achieve noticeable outcomes together by gradually transforming our moving behaviors every day. Last but not least, students from prominent education institutions like VinUni should leverage their influence to benefit the community by enrolling or founding many campaigns and organizations that major in dealing with environmental issues so that we can change and improve the awareness of ourselves, surrounding residents, and even nationwide. We can leverage our leisure time on the weekend or do it regularly on every fixed day of the month or even a year to organize many workshops and conferences about innovations for thriving on the environmental status of a specific area, publish articles, and establish many practical journeys to foster the concern of residents as well as stimulate novel ideas about global issues. From my individual experiences, I participated in an activity in my high school where we regularly collaborate with Youth Council to initiate numerous strategies to keep our streets and surrounding communities clean. We always immersed ourselves in activities related to the environment, so it gradually developed in our mind the awareness of protecting the environment. Therefore, I firmly believe that in this way we can collaborate effectively together to resolve the obstacles in environmental aspects, change other’s minds and even build a solid community for further targets. To conclude, it is a vital mission for every talented and excellent student from a prominent University like VinUni, who is the face of a country to contribute to the sustainable environment and make our planet greener by changing our behavior from tiny habits happening every day to taking up long-term strategies and projects that benefit our communities and establish solid foundations to solving global issues.