In the modern world, people shop, work and communicate via the internet without face-to- face contact. Is this a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, people use the internet for shopping, working and communicating rather than contacting each other in humans more than in the past. I think it is a positive trend because it is convenient and affordable. First of all, there is a significant benefit stemming from the modern way of networking communication is convenient because people can finish their tasks online via the internet anywhere in the world. This means that they can work from home, study online, purchase goods, pay the bills and even video call their loved ones without leaving their homes. For example, the survey revealed that 80% of modern families or people use this method to finish their tasks, as a result, they have more time to spend with their families or friends and enjoy their quality time spent on interesting activities. If they are not using this way, they have to commute to finish their chores at the venue by themselves. In addition to this, another advantage of this is that it is cheaper for individuals and organisations. What I mean by this is that people do not need to travel to the destination countries or venues to meet with others or purchase some goods while they can do it online. To illustrate, the survey conducted by Auckland University, it is revealed that there is 40% of not only individuals who cut out extra expenses on commuting but also organisations who hold conferences do not need to book hotels with conference rooms to serve their purposes. In conclusion, despite some minor drawbacks of finishing tasks via the online method, there are more benefits to people or organisations because of its convenience and affordable costs.