Some people believe that children should be allowed to stay at home and play until they are six or seven years old. Other believe that it is important for young children to go to school as soon as possible. What do you think are the advantages of attending school from a young age? Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Needless to say, education plays a key role in the life of everyone. Therefore, it is believed by many individuals that young kids should start their schooling without any unnecessary delay. However, some people reckon that it is imperative to keep the kids having the age of seven or less, at home for playing and enjoying their time. This essay will discuss several benefits of starting school at an early stage. First of all, the people who believe that children should stay at home to play games only, do not know that they are not only making these kids unmotivated but also less curious about life. For example, the age of four to seven of any human being is important for brain development as during this time a child starts learning about the surroundings, different languages, and many other things. If this time is only being utilised to play with toys, it can result in less growth of brain cells and health issues for a child in future. Moreover, owing to the hectic lifestyle of many parents these days, they have been spending more time outside of their homes which can also develop a sense of isolation among adolescents due to being alone the most of time. Considering the enrollment of a kid in a school at the age of four or five, there are many advantages of this action. Firstly, children can get the company of the same age students in classes where they can learn faster as well as develop a competitive spirit in themselves. Secondly, there are a number of institutes that also provide sufficient time for their young students to play with a plethora of toys which might not be possible at home. Lastly, even though going to school at a young age might be difficult and boring for children, it will help them to develop their learning abilities faster and more career growth in the long run. For instance, the recent CIBC report showed that students who have started at a young age are scoring more grades as compared to the students who have started schooling at the age of seven or more. To conclude, although some individuals believe that children should spend their time at their residences playing until they become six or seven years old, my opinion is that there are many advantages of starting education as soon as possible such as the ability to learn fast and developing spirit to compete.