Some people say that high taxes are necessary so that the government will have enough money to provide good public services for the population. However, others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Undoubtedly,society is divided into two groups as per the distinct mindset of people. Therefore, it has become a debatable issue whether high taxes should be deducted from common resident's pay or whether there should be other alternatives. This essay will not only shed light on both perceptions but also my point of view will be given in the conclusion. To commence with the first notion, taxes deducted from residents' income do have many positives as this money is utilized to build infrastructure like hospitals, roads and schools.The wealth is also provided in the form of benefits to citizens when needed by them. For instance, pension money is given in old age to residents as well employment insurance is provided to workers who are laid off from jobs due to unknown reasons by companies. Hence, the money is returned to citizens in various ways. In addition, the nations with strict tax return rules are more developed whereas, countries with no tax rules are either underdeveloped or developing. Therefore, residents should accept the high taxes. On the contrary, one school of thought consider that high tax is a burden for hard-working people as more work is done by them then, more taxes are deducted from their paycheques. Hence, it is unfair to workers. Therefore, the authorities should use alternative ways to earn money for the development of a nation. To exemplify, the nations like United Arab Emirates provide tourist visas to people in order to earn money from tourist places in the country. Thus, there a better alternatives for the development of a nation. In conclusion, in my opinion, taxes should be low so that the people do not consider it as a burden. No doubt, it is a necessary step to keep the economy of the country balanced but high taxes are like looting money from hard workers.