Fast-paced modern lifestyles have led to people eating more and more fast food at the expense of more traditional meals. Do the advantages of eating more fast food outweigh the disadvantages?

In the epoch of fast-paced life, a vast number of individuals have chosen fast food regardless of traditional meals to meet their extremely busy schedules daily. The essay will present the benefits and drawbacks of diet habits nowadays, and compare two sides. First and foremost, a compelling merit of using fast food as a major meal is time -saving. Accordingly, fast foods are prepared using less time; hence, customers definitely do not spend much waiting time Additionally, fast- food restaurants have become the most common place to appease human hunger, and it is easier to find out. Markedly, famous fast food brands, such as KFC, BURGER KING, and McDonald's, have become a basic amenity near the office building. Moreover, employees who have less time for their meals do not need much time spent on finding restaurants. After all, an increasing number of workers would like to choose fast food (e.g., burgers, fried chicken, and so on) as their daily meal. Nevertheless, an Achilles heel of fast food is unhealthy. Namely, it chiefly abbreviates citizens' lives. Subsequently, these kinds of dishes cannot provide multifaced nutrition, including Vitamins, and mineral substances. Moreover, this nutrition is proven as an imperative element in supporting a healthy human body. Another reason, fast food includes more calories (e.g., FRIED CHICKEN, BURGER) or carbohydrates (e.g., RICE NODDLES, DUMPLINGS). Granted, high calories and carbohydrates can cause people to get deadly diseases, including high blood pressure (HBP), heartbreak, and diabetes. For instance, the World Health Organization (WHO) states that fast food causes eaters to have a higher likelihood of getting diseases like HBP. All in all, unhealth has been becoming the worst effect on humans' bodies. It seems to me that, outside of time -saving, delicious is another vital reason why fast foods are so welcome for youngsters, especially, pupils or high school students. However, high calories and carbohydrates are more impaired for children instead of adults, because these materials can have a serious influence on the younger growing their bodies, like shortening their height. All things considered, I totally believe that the disadvantages outweigh the advantages. In conclusion, although fast food does have some benefits, including convenience, and deliciousness, it has a fatal weakness, which may kill the citizens, including the younger generation and the older generation. In brief, the drawbacks obviously outweigh the merits.