More and more people are choosing to travel abroad for their holidays. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this trend.

Nowadays, travelling overseas is becoming more convenient than in the past. Many people are considering whether they want to spend their holiday domestically or internationally. In this essay, I will discuss both the downsides and benefits of travelling abroad. On the one hand, some people prefer spending their vacation in their own countries because of several drawbacks of international travelling. The first point is that going abroad requires a lot of money. What I mean by this is that travellers need to spend most budget on plane tickets and also they need to spend on accommodation, food and extra expenses like entry fees. The second disadvantage is that they might experience culture shock including language barriers. For example, some behaviours can be impolite in some nations such as speaking in a loud voice in public places or table manners in restaurants. On the other hand, some people like spending their holiday overseas for it has several benefits for them. Travellers can learn from their experience by seeing people in other communities. They can pick up some languages to communicate with the local people, even try their unique food and learn their cultures. Another point is that travelling abroad will help them enrich their social and personal skills. For instance, people who have been travelling abroad regularly will be more confident and understand others better. In conclusion, many people are still discussing whether they should spend their vacation overseas or not. Apart from expensive and possible culture shock as the downsides, I think the benefits of learning from others like languages and having self-confidence from exploring the world is worth the money spent.