In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

It is true that there are a number of residents who are interested in excavating the secret behind the complex in which they live. On the one hand, many reasons can account for the phenomenon that people tend to find out the secrets of buildings. To begin with, with the development of the economy, people start to realize the importance of the culture of a country, and some of them focus on the history of construction. Furthermore, the media publish magazines and documentaries which are about anecdotes of history of house. For example, one programme on CCTV introduces a traditional building with a vertical view like a circle. This documentary pushes many residents to learn about history of their hometown house. Additionally, authorities encourage residents to protect old buildings that are still being used, which also equips the ability to generate curiosity to research the story from the past. On the other hand, there are several actions that individuals can take to research these problems mentioned above. Firstly, governments should cooperate with corporations to organize some forums about history of construction to help people study their house. Besides, it is useful to communicate with the elderly who have been living there for a long time. For instance, grandparents may know the reason why the house is built. In addition, attaining knowledge of architecture can help people learn the history of house better. In conclusion, culture, TV shows and governments are the main culprits behind individuals studying the history of the building they live in and actions should be taken along several fronts: through the forum, elder people and knowledge of architecture.