the government is spending a lot of money to discover life on other planet. Some people think that government is wasting money and should spend more money dressing the problems of people. To extend do you agree

It is believed that funding towards the cause of discovering life forms on planets other than Earth is wasteful and monetary resources should be directed to addressing the needs of people. I fully concur with this notion and will be discussing my rationale behind it. First of all, one of the most costly program run by the government is that related to outer space exploration. To be more specific, for centuries, researchers have been finding extraterrestrial life outside of our planet incorporated in the form of space missions and the equipment as well as specialised personnel for this complicated endeavour undoubtedly require a large amount of capital. Another essential part of space exploration is the rocket launches which has witnessed more failed attempts than successful ones. More than that each failed attempt equates to a considerable amount of money dissipated just momentarily. It is agreed upon that during times, especially financial crises, pouring resources into such a cause of finding aliens is both irresponsible and illogical. From another perspective, humanity has gone through many crises and the present is not an exception. In recent years, the whole world has gone through one of the worst pandemics in the history of humanity and to add to that, during this period there are also conflicts between nations which most notably is the Ukraine-Russian incident. To remedy these problems and tend to peoples’ needs, monetary resources are quintessential. It can be seen that in the past few years, resources were more focused on the development of a vaccine for Covid rather than space programs. This initiative had a positive impact on peoples’ lives in terms of decreasing the number of casualties and the widespread of the disease. To conclude, I strongly agree with the notion that spending a lot of money on exploratory missions for finding other world beings is completely wasteful in regard to the loss of capital resources which can be more useful if spent on the betterment of Earth’s inhabitants.