Today, many people use the internet and smartphones to transfer money to friends, family, and businesses. Do you think it is a negative or positive development?

Today, many people use the internet and smartphones to transfer money to friends, family, and businesses. Do you think it is a negative or positive development? In this modern era, for transferring money to acquaintances, family and colleagues many people utilize the internet and smart devices. In my opinion, it is beneficial and I will explain it in this essay. To begin with, banking applications give the efficiency that society needs. The applications can be accessed anywhere and everywhere needed. For example, while parents want to give their children who pursue their studies abroad, they can easily send the finances by using their devices and the money is received in real-time at the moment. Furthermore, there are no limits for transferring money in a day contrary to conventional bank practice, especially since some online financial services offer free transfers. Nevertheless, a major drawback of internet usage for delivering funds in this recent era is perhaps fraud and scams. There are many people who have been scammed because of their lack of knowledge about personal data protection. For instance, the scam that formed in link distribution through WhatsApp, if we clicked the link, the scammer can easily access mobile banking or an e-wallet which is connected to our mobile phone. Therefore, not only financial but also data and protection literacy that modern people should know so that individuals can be safe. Ultimately, the public should be aware of the bad impacts that might happen from mobile finance services. However, transferring money online in this era is profoundly helpful for humans.