Many countries today are experiencing high levels of migration from rual areas to cities. What are the causes of this trend? and what effects does it have on the existing city dwellers?

Nowadays, a lot of society is experiencing a high rate of immigration from villages to urban areas. This happened because of different reasons and will bring a lot of consequences. On the one hand, people tend to move to cosmopolitan cities to find a proper job, in fact, a shortage of skilled work in small areas convinces them to leave their own relatives to make a living.In fact, there are many sophisticated and modern professions in the cities that can young ones pursue their career there. This is why different types of rural citizens are more and more immigrating to the improved zones. On the other hand concentration facilities and amenities in urban area is another main reason. In fact, people suffer from a suitable health care system or a well-fair educational system like moving cities for example, a vast number of parents have moved away from their families to prepare proper education for their children. As a consequence, by increasing the population in cities, finding jobs has become harder than before. In fact, a lack of adequate infrastructure would affect the living standard. For instance, the healthcare system which had been designed for a 1 million population is not capable of accommodating more than its capacity. In addition, societies would encounter with lack of enough food and water. This means that, these urgent needs will not be available for each person. To conclude, the cause of higher migration is fewer opportunities for work and bad quality of educational services present in the countryside whereas it affects citizens living in cities badly as they no longer can afford the cost of living and there is also a substantial reduction in the standard of living