Some people think that the most important function of music is to help people relax. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

According to some, the most significant role of music is to contribute to the relaxation of individuals. Although there is no denying that music creates a pleasant ambience for one to unwind, it also serves as a source of income. Music is another form of art that takes humans into an absolutely different world. It stands out for its ability to enable people to experience exciting emotions they may possibly lack in their regular lives. To be specific, constant exposure to music fills people with emotions such as happiness and motivation, a hallmark that draws a lot of appreciation. These abstract feelings help them stay away from the stresses of daily living, meaning they enhance the overall mental state of listeners by positively impacting anxiety and depression, consequently offering them chances to relax. Not only does it assist its lovers in terms of spiritual prospects, but it also provides an opportunity to make money. It is obvious that music producers are one of the highest-paying jobs in the world. Put simply, composers produce texts and sell them to artists, who transform them into viral hits that create a huge amount of cash flow. This leads to an improved lifestyle for music creators, helping them overcome financial challenges. For example, famous songwriter and singer Ed Sheeran struggled with money before establishing a song called Perfect, which made him a millionaire. In conclusion, I believe that the most substantial function of music is not only a way to unplug and refresh but also a path to financial freedom.