In some countries young people have little leisure time and are under a lot of pressure to work hard on their studies. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

There is no doubt that having some leisure time during studying reenergizes the brain to continue working efficiently. However, students in some countries are under extreme burden to study hard and therefore, they have minimal leisure time. The possible reasons for this trend as well as suggested solutions will be discussed in detail. One possible reason for students to face a lot of pressure to work hard on their education with no time off would be the high cost of education. For instance, expensive courses put a financial burden on families and students which forces the students to try hard to complete these courses successfully and quickly. As a result, these students ignore the need for some spare time and focus on their study work. Another possible reason would be the amount of study materials which is becoming extensive for a short semester. Consequently, this strain leaves no choice for students except to study as hard as possible to be able to finish this material on time. Thus, it is obvious that these students have no time left to have some leisure activities. However, some solutions could be suggested to help solve this problem. One possible solution would be reducing the cost of educational courses in these countries by government funding. By doing this, both the students and their families would have less financial pressure and therefore the students could be less stressed during their studies which might enable them to have some free time. Another solution would be study groups, If students study in groups, then each one of the group members could summarize part of the curriculum and share it with the rest of the group. This would save a lot of time for all of the students in the group and as a,result the amount of pressure would be reduced. These suggestions could help the students to have some leisure time which is important for them to stay focused. In conclusion, there are many reasons that put the students in some countries under stress and pressure to study hard and leave them no time for leisure activities, however, the above-suggested solutions could tackle this problem and allow the students to have some study free time which is essential for them to recharge their energy.