Bullying is a big problem in many schools. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Violence and harassment is not a rare phenomenon within the education system. Over the years, this dilemma has only gotten more and more prominent. This essay will elaborate and theorize on the reasons for this, as well as providing some resolutions to the problem. To begin with, it should be understood that the actions of a child is a reflection of how they grew up. In other words, the bullying is most likely the result of deep-rooted childhood issues, following the saying "Rotten apples don't come from healthy trees". For example, neglect, religious indoctrination or abuse can frustrate young chidren and teenagers with, who then take it out on their peers as a form of relief. It is important to keep in mind that the actions of guardians can influence their youngs to engage in these damaging and often violent behaviours. From these revelations on the causes of bullying, we can come up with a few solutions for these complications. First and foremost, an emphasis should be placed on proper parenthood. To exemplify, family therapy could be recommended for troubled parents and abortions can help prevent any unwanted children to be birthed in the first place, thus avoiding child neglect. Secondly, schools can be more aware on the symptoms of abuse. Employment of more counselors for troubled teens as well as encouragement of teachers to report be any signs of familial mistreatment would be able to help the young to release their anger in a more healthy way. And finally, sessions with an emphasis on human empathy like voluntary work could be used to discourage bullying amongst the youth. To summarize, while bullying seems to just be an unavoidable situation, I believe that they can decrease in popularity with enough precautions.