Some people believe that car free days are effective ways to reduce air pollution However, others argue that there are more effectives. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, it is becoming common for people to buy private vehicles. An increasing number of vehicles can bring negative effects, especially air pollution. However, some people think that car-free days can be an effective solution to tackle this problem, while others argue that there are more effective ways to reduce air contamination. In fact, I side with those who believe that there is a better way to decrease air contamination. On the one hand, a car-free day is an interesting way for society. This event is held every week, especially on weekends. Moreover, this trend is the easiest way to ask citizens to reduce air contamination. The citizens also feel happy with this trend. For instance, workers can use car-free days to spend the day with their friends by jogging on the road. By having a car-free day every week, citizens can reduce using cars regularly. On the other hand, there are more effective ways such as increasing the price of fuel. By increasing the price, people cannot be easy to buy fuel. They will think twice about using their vehicles. For illustration, society tends to opt for public transportation in order to reduce their expense on transportation. Moreover, the high price of fuel will affect the number of people who want to buy personal vehicles. They will feel reluctant to buy personal vehicles due to overpricing of fuel. Consequently, only a few people own personal vehicles. To sum up, while having car-free days will be a good solution for reducing air pollution, increasing the fuel price will be an effective way to decrease air pollution. Therefore, I am firmly convinced that increasing the price of fuel will be the best solution.