Some people think that it is beneficial for old people to learn something new while others believe that once a person is past 65 years of age it is too late to learn. What is your opinion?

A fraction of people believe that learning has no age while some do not support it, and convey that it is too late to gain knowledge past the number of 65 years. I hold the opinion that continuing progress by constantly stimulating our intellect can make us feel more alive. Moreover, it can also prevent stagnation which can lead to a life of progress. Firstly, aliveness is a great feeling that one feels when a human believes that he/she is doing something worthwhile with their life. As a result, it gives them deep inner satisfaction which can make them content and make the journey more meaningful. For example, many research studies on oldies show that the one who is more engaged in doing something, the better their quality of life is. Overall, it represents that keeping oneself hooked by gaining some form of knowledge is great for one's well-being. On the other hand, we as Homo Sapiens are wired for constant growth, and stretching our limits. It is clearly evident that the feeling of not walking on a path can lead to frustration, and negative emotions. For example, many psychologists point out that the thing which is common amongst addicts is a void which they feel within themselves and that can push them to resort to such things to relieve their pain. Clearly, it signifies the importance of expansion that one craves, and it can be fulfilled by one's progression. In conclusion, based on all the discussion, I genuinely accept the notion that one should always keep on learning regardless of their age as it can make an individual more whole, and give them the hope to strive for something.