The best way to reduce poverty in developing countries is by giving up to six years of free education so that they can at least read, write, and use numbers. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The best way to reduce poverty in developing countries is by giving up to six years of free education so that they can at least read, write, and use numbers. To what extent do you agree or disagree? The question of providing free education for six years to decrease the number of poverty in third-world countries has been a matter of debate for a period of time. While part of people believe that there could be some economic damage to the government, I strongly agree with this opinion as the advantages of giving up to six years of education without fee will outweigh the drawbacks it had. Firstly, the provision of free education can significantly impact the awareness of people, and the illiteracy rate in society. As most people in poverty are unable to go to school, accessing education for free will immediately improve the number of people who know how to read and write. This will, furthermore, enhance society’s cognizance of laws and rights, which will result in polite behaviors and a minimized number of accidents from careless and uneducated individuals. For instance, while some African countries are experiencing with alarming number of thefts, that number in the USA, a country that provides opportunities for children to learn for free from a young age, was substantially lower. In the long run, the government’s budget spent on offering free education will benefit the country’s development and abridge the gap between those and the first-world countries. In fact, six years of free education can establish the foundation of lifelong learning, which will make those individuals maintain their study habits. As a result, children living in poverty can seize the opportunity to engage with the world’s knowledge, which can eradicate poverty and contribute to economic growth. To summarise, offering free six years of education will be a feasible solution to poverty, as it will minimize the illiteracy rate, improve cognizance, and sustainably develop the country’s economy.