At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

Some societies in today’s world consist of a relatively considerable number of young adults compared with the number of older people. From my standpoint, the upsides of this exceed its downsides. This is because young individuals can more work and come up with new ideas to develop than older people. Aside from these benefits, young people need fundamental needs such as a lot of schools and jobs. The main advantage of having increasing the proportion of young adults is labour. As the population in somewhere is getting older, investors become unwilling to invest in these countries because older people need more attention than young people in some areas. A good example of this is health because older people mostly have some medical and mental issues such as heart attack and diabetes as well as decreasing cognitive abilities. Therefore, the number of young adults plays a crucial role in work-power. In addition, young people have linked new ideas and cutting-edge technologies because their cognitive abilities are suitable for working or creating, especially, in some contexts such as creating new solutions or coming up with ideas. To exemplify, companies in developed countries always prefer to work with foreign people since they do not find a creative young person. On the other hand, young people need basic needs such as school or jobs because individuals just start their life during the adult period. Before working, they have to go to school and learn something and they then can start their occupations. However, creating new schools or public facilities for young people can be difficult because the government must allocate a lot of money to meet these needs from the budget of governments, and they have to predict future periods. Otherwise, they can lose the opportunity to develop because making a mistake while planning causes illiterate young people. To conclude, I consider the benefits of this situation outweigh its drawbacks because of the aforementioned reasons.