Some people dislike changes in their society and in their own lives, and want things to stay the same. Why do some people want things to stay the same? Why should change be regarded as something positive?

It is certainly true that some people do not want any changes in their society and lives. They want to follow the same thing due to their beliefs, customs and traditional values. However, changes are considered to be positive in order to have better lifestyles,comfort and convenience. Many people follow their own principles and rules. They do not want to adopt new things and remain the same in their communities and their own lives. This is because they have a fear of failure. They assume that new things will not be suitable for them and have a negative impact on their day-to-day life. Therefore, they are always bound by their old customs, traditional and ancient thoughts. For instance, in many parts of India, villagers still use old farming techniques.They feel proud and obey their historical religious values. As per research conducted by the University of Panjab, 50 per cent of farmers are happy with their old farming process. They do not want any modification to it. On the other hand, It is obvious that diversity has always created positive impacts. Because of advancements in the technological revolution, human life has become very comfortable, easy and convenient. Nowadays, things are becoming very approachable and available in every corner of the world. For example, Amazon and other delivery partners make it possible. The best example, we have seen during the pandemic when online education was one of the biggest positive effects which were adopted by the entire world. Hence, changes always bring advantages for the human being. In conclusion, some people do not accept changes or do not like them considering their own freedom of choice and thoughts, nevertheless, it is always regarded that changes bring benefits to mankind.