With the improvements in today’s health care, society has to care for more and more elderly people. Do you feel that society will be able to cope with the increase in numbers of elderly people today and how can it be managed?

The total of elderly people keeps increasing from time to time along with the growth of health facilities. I believe that the increment of old people will not become a big problem as long as the country still has a large portion of young people or adults. This essay will explain several actions that we can take in order to tackle this problem. The first and foremost solution is for people who have elderly among their family members should take care of them. Taking good care of our old parents is a good deed. Moreover, it is considered as an act of love to our old parents or grandparents because they have taken care of us when we were children. The second potential solution is to have health insurance that covers elderly needs. We need to choose health insurance that provides not only healthcare for elder people but also, caregivers and a place to live with other elderly people. Furthermore, it is an important step to prepare from the beginning, so that when we get older, we will not bother anyone. Last but not least, we can rely on government but we need to make sure several things before that. Firstly, the government should have a regulation on how to take care of old people. Secondly, the government should already provide a place specifically for elder people to live in, including good facilities, positive environments, and caregivers. In order to do this, the government can work together with some non-profit organizations because a lot of them will be willing to take care of old people. To put it in a nutshell, I think society will be able to handle the problem of a large number of old people because there are several possible actions that they can take, as long as society still has a bigger number of young people.