Even though doctors all over the world agree that fast food is bad for peoples health, more and more people are eating it. Why are more people eating fast food? What can be done about this problem?

Nowadays,eating fast food are increasing even though doctors in all the worlds advice to avoid it. The main reasons is the individual lifestyle. However, the possible solution is changing in life routines. In this decade most individuals eating unhealthy meals because of their lifestyle. In other words, people spending most of their days outside home in works. so, fast foods are the easiest and fastest way to eat. In addition, when they back home after long day order meals are popular for most people instead of cooking their dishes. For instance, the survey done on 2023 done at Sultan Qaboos University showed that 90% of workers eating fast food daily. Therefore, it seems logical that individuals life routine is the main reason for rising the percentage of eating fast food. In the other hand, if people aware of the junk meals drawbacks, they will avoid it. In other words, awareness is the key to change this habit and nowadays there are delicious heath food they just needs to change their choices. For example, according to Oman TV, in some developed countries when the awareness increase 70% of people turn to healthy routines. Next, governments could also helped by forcing citizens to pay fast food tax and if they spend more than one meal on week they are responsible for their cost of healthcare Thus, means this issue it could be solved or at less decline sharply. In conclusion, although the junk food problem rise because of busy days, turning their lifestyle to healthier life helps to reducing it and government should ask those how eat junk foods daily to pay tax and the healthcare is their responsibility. Moreover, healthy and fast choices are available this days people need to think in their choices.