Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to success in their career, while others argue that it is better to get a job straight after school. Discuss both views.

It is considered by some people getting a diploma from an institution of higher education is the most reliable way to a thriving career, while there are others who think starting to build a career should begin just after graduating from school. Although early job experience can give its benefits in the case of finding a more prosperous workplace right after finishing university, it can be more advantageous to get a deeper knowledge of a target field to build a professional career way. On the one hand, beginning a career at an early age provides people with a better chance of practice that leads to improving their skills. Each prospective company is in search of skilful employees, moreover; hiring a worker requires past training data. In that case, the certificates, and diplomas of universities play a secondary role. For instance, to be an accountant in a profitable agency, a person needs to prove that he or she has worked in this area. On the other hand, without proper input from specific science, it seems impossible to be gainful in a profession. Only school graduation is not enough in order to reach the peak level of a sphere. Collages provide students with detailed information and create an opportunity for supervised practice. In Azerbaijan University of Languages, for example, teachers are trained by professors, and language experts and at the end of a four-year period they are sent to schools to train teaching. Over the years, the students are given feedback as well as they gain plenty of role models. After study years, they become trustworthy teachers and are frequently preferred by most pupils. To conclude, despite a group supposing that academic development is less necessary than years of experience, others say that a verified diploma should be obtained. A great amount of research shows that both job experience and a lot of diplomas, and certificates are the indicators of a well-skilled employee.