It is thought by some that a school teachers role is to motivate and inspire students. However, other people believe that a teachers primary role is to pass on knowledge . What do you think is the role of a teacher?

In Thailand, people consider teachers as role models for students. Not only do they have to teach knowledge to children, but they also teach other things such as manners and have to care for them like their own children. However, some argue that this kind of responsibility is too much for them. This essay will discuss both sides of the role of this job. On the one hand, teachers are the second persons who take care of children instead of their families in everyday life. So, what they teach or what they do will slowly pass through kids whether they want it or not. For instance, people whose age is under 6 years old will learn everything from the adults who stay with them,especially the ones who are with them 8 hours a day. From this example, it is extremely important for the instructors to guide every student as best as possible. On the other hand, teaching someone is a very hard job to do and sometimes, they are not hired for this much responsibility. Every teacher has their own life and their own family to take care of. If they spend too much time with other families’ kids, they might not have enough time for their own personal life. Moreover, not every person can motivate or inspire children. It requires a lot of soft skills to guide someone on the right path So it should be their kids’ parents who do this job. In conclusion, while some think teachers should teach students more than just knowledge because they are the ones who stay with them and they can learn fast at this age, others argue that teacher also has their own life and families to take care of, and this should be a parent’s duty.