Some people believe that time spent on television and computer games can valuable for children. Other believe this has negative impact on a child. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some think that time spent on TV and computer games could be beneficial for children, while others think it could be detrimental. Although children would be able to gain more knowledge about different topics, I believe that other activities such as playing outdoor games would be more beneficial for the child's overall health. On the one hand, they would be able to enhance their intellect about multiple topics with the help of television and computer games. In other words, there are multiple TV shows which can help foster children's cognitive development. For instance, Japanese people allow their offspring to watch television for at least one hour a day, and as a result, Japan has the highest number of scientists in the world. However, in my opinion, knowledge related to these topics can be gained through other sources. On the other hand, playing outdoors would have a positive impact on a child's overall well-being. This is because if a child sits in front of the TV and computer for longer hours, it might create postural and other health issues. For example, it has been observed that children who play computer games and watch television for long hours have the highest risk of back-bone-related diseases at an earlier age. Therefore, I opine that children these activities should be avoided for a healthier life. In conclusion, some believe that time spent on TV and computer -based games could have a positive impact on young people, while others opine that it could be detrimental. Even though the young generation could increase their knowledge about numerous areas, I opine that they could face multiple health-related issues.