In many countries, people are now living longer than ever before. Some people say an ageing population creates problems for governments. Other people think there are benefits if society has more elderly people.To what extent do the advantages of having an ageing population outweigh the disadvantages?

In today’s society, there is an ongoing debate about if the increasingly elder people numbers are troubles for governments. In my opinion, I agree that large number of elder people are really a big problem in today’s circumstance. First of all, because the population of our world begin a boom surge upward, a quite number of society resources are not enough for us to use, especially medical resources. So here is the problem, elders would consume more medical resources to remain their energy to live, but cause of young generations grow up, they have more requirements in medical resources but elders still occupy those resources. Some of young generation can not enjoy enough resources will cause more conflict between government and public. Secondly, because the daily increasing age, some elders begin to rely on their age to strain other young generations, especially in China it is not unusual otherwise it happen every single day this behaviour already cause a lot of reports to government. Finally, elders would hard to accept new things, such as new laws and technologies also become slowly to learn those new staff. On the other hand, daily increasingly elders is negative for today’s society, it will cause more conflict between governments and public. For instance, cause the population of elders grow up so fast, governments have to pay a lot of pensions from government vault, it would cause this year’s GDP slightly decline and it not a good signal. Governments hope to stable increase GDP each year, but elders broke this daydream. Furthermore, young generations must produce a large gap with elders, not only age also in views and attitude for same thing. It continuously produce conflict between governments and elders would implicate today’s society. Moreover, elders prefer keep old customs and things from ancestor, but as time past, today’s generations do not willing to obey those old customs, everything become worse. In conclusion, I totally agree that as time goes by increasingly number of elders would be troubles for governments.